WVC Food Animal Incentive awards

At the 2011 Western Veterinary Conference in Las Vegas, five veterinarians were awarded the 2011 Food Animal Incentive awards. Each of the award winners is conducting post-graduate veterinary work in food animal medicine.

  • The 2011 Food Animal Incentive Award winners are:
  • Leslie Charles, DVM, University of Florida
  • Brandon Fraser, DVM, Kansas State University
  • Amanda Kowalski, DVM, University of Illinois
  • Rachel Record, DVM, University of Prince Edward Island
  • Aaron Lucas, DVM, Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine


2011 Food Animal Incentive Award Recipients: Brandon Fraser, DVM; Aaron Lucas, DVM; Leslie Charles, DVM; Rachel Record, DVM; and Amanda Kowalski, DVM.